Welcome!

welcomeHello! My name is Lisa~Welcome to the New Reins For Renewal Online Bible Study! I’m so glad you are here! I can assure you that you are not here by accident. God has a plan for this study and I’m excited that you and I get to be part of it! (you can find out more about Reins For Renewal by going to www.reinsforrenewal.com)

As we work through our book, “1000 Days~The Ministry of Christ”, please know that your comments (posted in the “comment” section) are what keep this Bible Study going! I would like to hear some discussion and your thoughts over each Chapter. Often, the insight you gain, may just be what another person needs to hear!

I will post on Tuesday & Thursdays each week. Remember that it is ideal that you 1000 dayscheck in on Tuesday & Thursday, but it’s not required! This is not meant to create stress in your life. If you can’t check in on Tuesday & Thursday, that’s fine! Check in when you can-and make sure to leave a comment! πŸ™‚

For today, I’d like for you to introduce yourself! I’d love to hear what State you are from and a little something about yourself. Between today and Thursday

I’m excited to have you and can’t wait to see/hear what God has in store for us!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Welcome!

  1. Cassandra says:

    Hello Lisa,
    I sure hope we get to meet soon! I am so looking forward to attending one of your retreats. Please let me know if anything comes up or maybe we could find another couple to attend! , I love your bible studies and enjoy reading everyone’s comments and thoughts. Living out on the plains east of Colorado Springs can be quite challenging when the wind is blowing 60 miles . I’m sure you can relate . My goal for this bible study
    is to develop a deeper understanding of the Bible and a stronger relationship with God..

    Blessings,
    Cassandra
    Calhan, CO

  2. Lori says:

    Thank you for this! God bless you!

  3. Vickie says:

    My name is Vickie Lynn Higgs and I am from Martin, Tennessee. I am so looking forward to beginning this study!!

  4. Karenlee says:

    Hi Lisa,
    I live in Dallas Ft. Worth area, North Texas. Originally from Long Island, New York.
    Thank you for creating this bible study forum. I especially like this because of the convenience. I can study God’s word over & over and I always learn something beneficial to life & living well. Having a common interest in the “horse-life” with fellow participants is a plus also!
    Looking forward to reading this book by Jonathan Falwell.

  5. Tammie Dalgleish says:

    Tammie Dalgleish , from Alberta, Canada.
    Soooo looking forward to this

  6. Denise Barrow says:

    Hi
    I’m from Cedar Fort, Utah a tiny town of 300. I’m so excited to discuss this book with like minded horse lovers.

  7. Jaye Lynn Keil says:

    Hi I am Jaye Keil from Kansas. I am looking forward to reading this book with you guys I get more out of the discussions than just reading alone. Nice to meet you guys. going to be fun. Thanks Lisa

  8. Sue Rocker says:

    Hi Lisa.. My name is Sue. I am 64. I have been married for 46 years. We have 5 children together. I am a Bus driver. I am from Northern New York. It is very early in the morning and I will try to check back later.. I am a Christian and love Jesus with all my heart.. πŸ™‚

  9. Janice says:

    Hi, I am Janice! I stumbled upon your FB site a while back and have been following you since. I have shared some of your writings with my Sunday school class and friends. I’m from Marion, AL. Looking forward to the study. I’m trying to figure out ways to use my horse passion to share Jesus! and you have helped with that. πŸ™‚

  10. Melinda Janzen says:

    Hi – I am Melinda from small town Kansas. My daughter introduced me to your site and your Bible Studies. Looking forward to this one!

  11. Christina Myers says:

    Hi Lisa, I’m ‘Stina. I live in Richmond VA. And I’m excited to be apart of this!

  12. Jackie Walsh says:

    My name is Jackie! My goal for this study is to find a deeper connection with God. My focus has not been good latlely and I have drifted from God. It is starting to effect every aspect of my life. I need God. I wanted to do. a study with a group as I don’t have good discipline on my own. So ladies, feel free to hold me accountable!
    I am looking forward to working with you Lisa, and getting to know all of you other ladies! I’m in Abilene Kansas by the way!

  13. Karen Eklund ;) says:

    Hello! I am Karen Eklund from Emporia, Kansas. I work 3/4 time and have two horses that enjoy immensely. I really enjoy Lisa’s bible studies. She always brings a new perspective to things. Thanks for doing this Lisa!

Leave a Reply

