William’s Psalm~Fear of the Stampede

stampede

“There’s a stampede of fear out there. Let’s not get caught in it. Let’s be among those who stay calm. Let’s reorganize danger but not be overwhelmed. Acknowledge threats but refuse to be defined by them. Let others breathe the polluted air of anxiety, not us. Let’s be numbered among those who hear a different voice, God’s! Enough of these shouts of despair, wails of doom. Why pay heed to the doomsdayer on Wall Street or the purveyor of gloom in the newspaper? (on tv, Facebook, and the internet!) We will incline our ears elsewhere; upward. We will turn to our Maker, and because we do, we will fear less.

Courage does not panic; it prays. Courage doesn’t bemoan; it believes. Courage does not languish; it listens. It listens to the voice of God calling through Scripture, “Fear not!” It hears Christ’s voice comforting through the hospitals corridors, graveyards, and war zone.” ~Max Luccado (pg. 117-178)

I love this. These words written by Max. As I read them and re-read them, I let them burn in my heart and on my mind. This whole book about fear has given me hope in places I once had fear. While I’m sure some of my fears will continue to need to be addressed, I know better now how to address them. Pray. Pray. Pray.

I hope your life has been changed by this book as well. I hope our time together will continue as we venture through more studies! I will post later today the NEW upcoming Online Bible Study! I hope you will join me!

If you have enjoyed our time together, I’d love to hear from you! Please comment below or send an email to; reinsforrenewal@gmail.com. If you have suggestions I’d like to hear those too!

THANK YOU so much for your time! May God Bless You richly!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to William’s Psalm~Fear of the Stampede

  1. Pat says:

    Thank you Lisa for taking the time to spend the time with us. I must admit I have been less studious than I would like, still can’t figure this whole posting thing yet…………but your posts give me a sense of peace. Thank you!

    • Betty says:

      Yes and I would like also to thank you Lisa for hosting this Bible study online. I loved this book – it is so very relevent to this time. I mentioned to you earlier that I have about the whole book underlined and now I am going back again over much of what I read. I believe as we unite in our desire to glorify the Lord thru our lives He sees our combined faith and answers. Thank you for all your comments and posts, pictures etc. They are all edifying and faith building. Looking forward to doing another study w/you. The Lord bless and keep you!

    • Pat~THANK YOU for your post! You have been a blessing to me as well! 🙂

  2. Karen Eklund ;) says:

    This chapter contained one of the biggest truths – “FEAR SELLS”! (pg 176) Isn’t that the truth?! I loved Max’s comments. If I listen to commercials or read newspaper and magazine headlines, when I am not seeing greed induced info, I constantly see fear producing statements.

    I also loved Max’s statement “Let’s recognize danger but not be overwhelmed. … Let’s be numbered among those who hear a different voice, God’s. … We will turn to our Maker, and because we do, we will fear less.” God is our answer, as always, with our fears and with everything else.

    Thank you so much, Lisa, for taking time to lead this bible study. I can’t wait for the next one!

Leave a Reply

